PHOTO: Independence Day Awardees

Thursday, August 10, 2017

Print this page Email A Friend!

Mayor of Montego Bay Councillor Homer Davis (centre) and Claudette Bryan, the acting custos of St James (fifth right) stand with Spirit of Independence and Mayor's
Special awardees following the Independence Civic Ceremony in Montego Bay on Sunday.
From left are: Jason Russell of Pier One, for commerce, entertainment & eatery; Winston Barr, entrepreneurship; Joseph Hylton, hospitality; Molly Needham, education;
Derrick Deslandes, education; Claudette Coombs, public service; Barbara Salmon Grandison, healthcare; Owen Dave Allen, civil society and Kenneth Grant, community
development. (Photo: Alan Lewin)




1. We welcome reader comments on the top stories of the day. Some comments may be republished on the website or in the newspaper � email addresses will not be published.

2. Please understand that comments are moderated and it is not always possible to publish all that have been submitted. We will, however, try to publish comments that are representative of all received.

3. We ask that comments are civil and free of libellous or hateful material. Also please stick to the topic under discussion.

4. Please do not write in block capitals since this makes your comment hard to read.

5. Please don't use the comments to advertise. However, our advertising department can be more than accommodating if emailed:

6. If readers wish to report offensive comments, suggest a correction or share a story then please email:

7. Lastly, read our Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy

comments powered by Disqus



Today's Cartoon

Click image to view full size editorial cartoon